Test Trac #12185
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:41:55 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:42:11 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T12185.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T12185.hs b/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T12185.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d2007db
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+{-# LANGUAGE FlexibleContexts, RankNTypes, TypeFamilies #-}
+
+module T12185 where
+
+class Foo a
+
+newtype Bar r = Pow r deriving (Eq)
+
+instance (Foo r) => Foo (Bar r)
+
+type family Ctx a where Ctx t = (Foo (Bar t), Eq (Bar t))
+
+run :: (forall t . (Ctx t) => t -> Int) -> Int
+run g = undefined
+
+foo :: (Foo (Bar t)) => t -> Int
+foo = undefined
+
+main :: IO ()
+main = print $ run foo
index 9843539..33d91d1 100644 (file)
@@ -529,3 +529,4 @@ test('T11339d', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T11974', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T12067', extra_clean(['T12067a.hi', 'T12067a.o']),
      multimod_compile, ['T12067', '-v0'])
+test('T12185', normal, compile, [''])