Modify spec002 to be less trivial
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 21:24:46 +0000 (22:24 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 14:09:02 +0000 (15:09 +0100)
As it stood the main function in the test always returned
bottom, and GHC noticed that and therefore made no attempt
to optimise it, which rather negated the test.

This change makes it non-vacuous.

testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/spec002.hs

index 1fb88d9..106debc 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ laLayout :: Int -> [Int] -> [Token] -> [Token]
 
 laLayout l (s:ss) (t1@(l1, n1, w1, c1) :
                    t2@(l2, n2, w2, c2) : ts)
-   | n1 < s    = laLayout l2 (n2:s:ss) ts 
+   | n1 < s    = laLayout l2 (n2:s:ss) ts
+   | n1 == s   = []   -- Otherwise laLayout is bottom!
    | otherwise = laLayout l ss (t1:t2:ts)