Make the compiler depend on unlit existing
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Tue, 19 Apr 2011 11:55:45 +0000 (12:55 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:37:01 +0000 (00:37 +0100)
Fixes an unreg build failure. I've also now made these sorts of
dependencies order-only.

ghc/ghc.mk

index 8776566..93199d9 100644 (file)
@@ -111,21 +111,23 @@ all_ghc_stage3 : $(GHC_STAGE3)
 $(INPLACE_LIB)/extra-gcc-opts : extra-gcc-opts
        "$(CP)" $< $@
 
-# The GHC programs need to depend on all the helper programs they might call
+# The GHC programs need to depend on all the helper programs they might call,
+# and the settings files they use
+
+$(GHC_STAGE1) : | $(UNLIT) $(INPLACE_LIB)/extra-gcc-opts
+$(GHC_STAGE2) : | $(UNLIT) $(INPLACE_LIB)/extra-gcc-opts
+$(GHC_STAGE3) : | $(UNLIT) $(INPLACE_LIB)/extra-gcc-opts
+
 ifeq "$(GhcUnregisterised)" "NO"
-$(GHC_STAGE1) : $(SPLIT)
-$(GHC_STAGE2) : $(SPLIT)
-$(GHC_STAGE3) : $(SPLIT)
+$(GHC_STAGE1) : $(SPLIT)
+$(GHC_STAGE2) : $(SPLIT)
+$(GHC_STAGE3) : $(SPLIT)
 endif
 
-$(GHC_STAGE1) : $(INPLACE_LIB)/extra-gcc-opts
-$(GHC_STAGE2) : $(INPLACE_LIB)/extra-gcc-opts
-$(GHC_STAGE3) : $(INPLACE_LIB)/extra-gcc-opts
-
 ifeq "$(Windows)" "YES"
-$(GHC_STAGE1) : $(TOUCHY)
-$(GHC_STAGE2) : $(TOUCHY)
-$(GHC_STAGE3) : $(TOUCHY)
+$(GHC_STAGE1) : $(TOUCHY)
+$(GHC_STAGE2) : $(TOUCHY)
+$(GHC_STAGE3) : $(TOUCHY)
 endif
 
 ifeq "$(BootingFromHc)" "YES"