deriveConstants: Fix nm-classic error message
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 24 Apr 2016 09:31:51 +0000 (11:31 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 24 Apr 2016 09:37:43 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
Thanks to George Colpitts for the suggestion.

utils/deriveConstants/Main.hs

index 96da166..6a050d3 100644 (file)
@@ -691,7 +691,10 @@ getWanted verbose os tmpdir gccProgram gccFlags nmProgram mobjdumpProgram
              Just 292   -> return () -- OK
              Nothing    -> die "CONTROL_GROUP_CONST_291 missing!"
              Just 0x292 -> die $ "broken 'nm' detected, see https://ghc.haskell.org/ticket/11744.\n"
-                              ++ "Workaround: You may want to pass '--with-nm=nm-classic' to 'configure'."
+                              ++ "\n"
+                              ++ "Workaround: You may want to pass\n"
+                              ++ "    --with-nm=$(xcode-select -p)/Toolchains/XcodeDefault.xctoolchain/usr/bin/nm-classic\n"
+                              ++ "to 'configure'.\n"
              Just x     -> die ("unexpected value round-tripped for CONTROL_GROUP_CONST_291: " ++ show x)
 
          rs <- mapM (lookupResult m) (wanteds os)