Fix thinko that crept into D1908
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 17 Feb 2016 20:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 09:16:46 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
RyanGlScott updated the Diff only after I had merged it.

compiler/typecheck/TcGenDeriv.hs

index 577b3dc..34e9d11 100644 (file)
@@ -1806,7 +1806,7 @@ only Foldable instances are not possible for function types at all.
 Given (data T a = T a a (T a) deriving Foldable), we get:
 
   instance Foldable T where
-      foldr f z (T1 x1 x2 x3) =
+      foldr f z (T x1 x2 x3) =
         $(foldr 'a 'a) x1 ( $(foldr 'a 'a) x2 ( $(foldr 'a '(T a)) x3 z ) )
 
 -XDeriveFoldable is different from -XDeriveFunctor in that it filters out