Remove unnecessary imports in GHC.Event.KQueue to fix compiler warnings.
authorAndreas Voellmy <andreas.voellmy@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 12:26:41 +0000 (08:26 -0400)
committerAndreas Voellmy <andreas.voellmy@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 19:13:59 +0000 (15:13 -0400)
Summary: The imports of Data.Monoid and Data.Maybe in GHC.Event.KQueue are unnecessary and cause validate to fail.

Test Plan: Validate successfully (though I get some unrelated failures).

Reviewers: austin

Subscribers: simonmar, ezyang, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D217

libraries/base/GHC/Event/KQueue.hsc

index bc88855..439765c 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,6 @@ available = False
 
 import Control.Monad (when)
 import Data.Bits (Bits(..), FiniteBits(..))
-import Data.Maybe (Maybe(..))
-import Data.Monoid (Monoid(..))
 import Data.Word (Word16, Word32)
 import Foreign.C.Error (throwErrnoIfMinus1, eINTR, eINVAL,
                         eNOTSUP, getErrno, throwErrno)