Exclude rts.cabal from source distributions
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:02:54 +0000 (16:02 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 3 Oct 2019 16:17:32 +0000 (12:17 -0400)
This modifies both the Hadrian and make build systems to avoid included
the rts.cabal generated by autoconf in the source distribution.

Fixes #17265.

ghc.mk
hadrian/src/Rules/SourceDist.hs

diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index 84687fd..677508d 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -1204,6 +1204,7 @@ sdist-ghc-prep-tree :
        $(call removeTrees,$(SRC_DIST_GHC_DIR)/libraries/stamp/)
        $(call removeTrees,$(SRC_DIST_GHC_DIR)/compiler/stage[123])
        $(call removeFiles,$(SRC_DIST_GHC_DIR)/mk/build.mk)
+       $(call removeFiles,$(SRC_DIST_GHC_DIR)/rts/rts.cabal)
        cd $(SRC_DIST_GHC_DIR) && "$(FIND)" $(SRC_DIST_GHC_DIRS) \( -name .git -o -name "autom4te*" -o -name "*~" -o -name "\#*" -o -name ".\#*" -o -name "log" -o -name "*-SAVE" -o -name "*.orig" -o -name "*.rej" \) -print | "$(XARGS)" $(XARGS_OPTS) "$(RM)" $(RM_OPTS_REC)
 
 # Add files generated by alex and happy.
index 8da98ef..8eb215d 100644 (file)
@@ -93,6 +93,7 @@ prepareTree dest = do
         , Test "libraries/primitive"
         , Test "libraries/random"
         , Test "libraries/vector"
+        , Test "rts/rts.cabal"
         , Test "mk/build.mk" ]
     srcDirs =
         [ "bindisttest"