users' guide: document -freverse-errors
authorquasicomputational <quasicomputational@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 09:57:38 +0000 (10:57 +0100)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 05:40:20 +0000 (08:40 +0300)
docs/users_guide/using.rst

index 9ec26f2..4373a4a 100644 (file)
@@ -998,6 +998,16 @@ messages and in GHCi:
     start at zero. This choice was made to follow existing convention
     (i.e. this is how Emacs does it).
 
+.. ghc-flag:: -freverse-errors
+    :shortdesc: Output errors in reverse order
+    :type: dynamic
+    :reverse: -fno-reverse-errors
+    :category: verbosity
+
+    Causes GHC to output errors in reverse line-number order, so that
+    the errors and warnings that originate later in the file are
+    displayed first.
+
 .. ghc-flag:: -H ⟨size⟩
     :shortdesc: Set the minimum size of the heap to ⟨size⟩
     :type: dynamic