config.mk.in: Add bzip, gzip, and xz executable names to be overridden
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:59:21 +0000 (20:59 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 02:14:49 +0000 (22:14 -0400)
Reviewers: austin, hvr, erikd

Reviewed By: erikd

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, erikd, snowleopard

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3367

configure.ac
mk/config.mk.in

index 736c124..dd338a8 100644 (file)
@@ -702,6 +702,11 @@ dnl ** check for tar
 dnl   if GNU tar is named gtar, look for it first.
 AC_PATH_PROGS(TarCmd,gnutar gtar tar,tar)
 
+dnl ** check for compressors
+AC_PATH_PROGS(Bzip2Cmd,bzip2, bzip2)
+AC_PATH_PROGS(GzipCmd,gzip, gzip)
+AC_PATH_PROGS(XzCmd,pxz xz, xz)
+
 dnl ** check for patch
 dnl if GNU patch is named gpatch, look for it first
 AC_PATH_PROGS(PatchCmd,gpatch patch, patch)
index 729abfa..4e61eea 100644 (file)
@@ -789,9 +789,9 @@ STRIP_CMD      = strip
 endif
 PATCH_CMD      = @PatchCmd@
 TAR_CMD        = @TarCmd@
-BZIP2_CMD      = bzip2
-GZIP_CMD       = gzip
-XZ_CMD         = xz
+BZIP2_CMD      = @Bzip2Cmd@
+GZIP_CMD       = @GzipCmd@
+XZ_CMD         = @XzCmd@
 
 # xz is default compression
 TAR_COMP      ?= xz