users-guide: Document -dppr-ticks
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:17:41 +0000 (16:17 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 02:55:03 +0000 (21:55 -0500)
docs/users_guide/debugging.rst

index b4c20eb..9994ef9 100644 (file)
@@ -251,6 +251,11 @@ Dumping out compiler intermediate structures
     aren't). This flag makes debugging output appear in the more verbose
     debug style.
 
+.. ghc-flag:: -dppr-ticks
+
+    Includes "ticks" in the pretty-printer output.
+
+
 .. _formatting dumps:
 
 Formatting dumps