Add test for #8132
authorJose Pedro Magalhaes <jpm@cs.uu.nl>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 08:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0200)
committerJose Pedro Magalhaes <jpm@cs.uu.nl>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 15:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0200)
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T8132.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T8132.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/polykinds/T8132.hs b/testsuite/tests/polykinds/T8132.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..3e58478
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+
+import Data.Typeable
+
+data K = K
+
+instance Typeable K where typeRep _ = undefined
diff --git a/testsuite/tests/polykinds/T8132.stderr b/testsuite/tests/polykinds/T8132.stderr
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8cb76ec
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,4 @@
+
+T8132.hs:1:1:
+    Typeable instances can only be derived; replace the following instance:
+      instance Typeable * K -- Defined at T8132.hs:6:10
index c69453c..24b0fef 100644 (file)
@@ -88,4 +88,5 @@ test('T7601', normal, compile,[''])
 test('T7805', normal, compile_fail,[''])
 test('T7916', normal, compile,[''])
 test('T7973', normal, compile,['-O'])
-test('T7939a', normal, compile_fail, [''])
\ No newline at end of file
+test('T7939a', normal, compile_fail, [''])
+test('T8132', normal, compile_fail, [''])
\ No newline at end of file