Remove unused XArrApp and XArrForm extension points
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:41:00 +0000 (09:41 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:35:28 +0000 (20:35 -0400)
!301 removed the `HsArrApp` and `HsArrForm` constructors, which
renders the corresponding extension points `XArrApp` and `XArrForm`
useless. This patch finally rips them out.

compiler/hsSyn/HsExpr.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsExtension.hs

index bd63150..b86f4a1 100644 (file)
@@ -758,11 +758,6 @@ type instance XStatic        GhcPs = NoExt
 type instance XStatic        GhcRn = NameSet
 type instance XStatic        GhcTc = NameSet
 
-type instance XArrApp        GhcPs = NoExt
-type instance XArrApp        GhcRn = NoExt
-type instance XArrApp        GhcTc = Type
-
-type instance XArrForm       (GhcPass _) = NoExt
 type instance XTick          (GhcPass _) = NoExt
 type instance XBinTick       (GhcPass _) = NoExt
 type instance XTickPragma    (GhcPass _) = NoExt
index 9a017c2..f5e3133 100644 (file)
@@ -536,8 +536,6 @@ type family XTcBracketOut   x
 type family XSpliceE        x
 type family XProc           x
 type family XStatic         x
-type family XArrApp         x
-type family XArrForm        x
 type family XTick           x
 type family XBinTick        x
 type family XTickPragma     x
@@ -586,8 +584,6 @@ type ForallXExpr (c :: * -> Constraint) (x :: *) =
        , c (XSpliceE        x)
        , c (XProc           x)
        , c (XStatic         x)
-       , c (XArrApp         x)
-       , c (XArrForm        x)
        , c (XTick           x)
        , c (XBinTick        x)
        , c (XTickPragma     x)