Fix garbled comment wording
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:00:18 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 10:41:14 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
Thanks to Gabor for pointing this out

compiler/simplCore/CSE.lhs

index 289388a..ccd4b2e 100644 (file)
@@ -90,8 +90,9 @@ to the substitution
 
 Note [CSE for INLINE and NOINLINE]
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-We are careful to with CSE inside functions that the user has marked as
-INLINE or NOINLINE. (Examples from Roman Leshchinskiy.)  Consider
+There are some subtle interactions of CSE with functions that the user
+has marked as INLINE or NOINLINE. (Examples from Roman Leshchinskiy.)
+Consider
 
         yes :: Int  {-# NOINLINE yes #-}
         yes = undefined