Test #5993
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 10:47:24 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 12:46:20 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
testsuite/tests/rts/5993.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rts/5993.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rts/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/rts/5993.hs b/testsuite/tests/rts/5993.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..25626ff
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+import Control.Concurrent
+main = do
+  m <- newEmptyMVar
+  forkIO $ putStrLn "Hello World!" >> putMVar m ()
+  takeMVar m
+
diff --git a/testsuite/tests/rts/5993.stdout b/testsuite/tests/rts/5993.stdout
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..980a0d5
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+Hello World!
index d79b62e..f1a7ae6 100644 (file)
@@ -129,3 +129,4 @@ test('T5423',
      run_command,
      ['$MAKE -s --no-print-directory T5423'])
 
+test('5993', extra_run_opts('+RTS -k8 -RTS'), compile_and_run, [''])