Remove unnecessary GHC option from SrcLoc
authorSven Tennie <sven.tennie@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 22:24:34 +0000 (18:24 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 22:25:04 +0000 (18:25 -0400)
This was an old workaround for #5252. Fixes #13173.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3763

compiler/basicTypes/SrcLoc.hs

index f71dac6..1e6e7d2 100644 (file)
@@ -7,10 +7,6 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE DeriveTraversable  #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE FlexibleInstances  #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE RecordWildCards    #-}
-{-# OPTIONS_GHC -fno-omit-interface-pragmas #-}
-   -- Workaround for Trac #5252 crashes the bootstrap compiler without -O
-   -- When the earliest compiler we want to boostrap with is
-   -- GHC 7.2, we can make RealSrcLoc properly abstract
 
 -- | This module contains types that relate to the positions of things
 -- in source files, and allow tagging of those things with locations