Create versioned runghc wrapper (#5873)
authorPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jun 2012 18:17:51 +0000 (19:17 +0100)
committerPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 13:19:51 +0000 (14:19 +0100)
utils/runghc/ghc.mk

index 8ec4e8d..128987d 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@ utils/runghc_dist-install_USES_CABAL = YES
 utils/runghc_dist-install_PROG    = runghc$(exeext)
 utils/runghc_dist-install_SHELL_WRAPPER = YES
 utils/runghc_dist-install_INSTALL_SHELL_WRAPPER = YES
 utils/runghc_dist-install_PROG    = runghc$(exeext)
 utils/runghc_dist-install_SHELL_WRAPPER = YES
 utils/runghc_dist-install_INSTALL_SHELL_WRAPPER = YES
+utils/runghc_dist-install_INSTALL_SHELL_WRAPPER_NAME = runghc-$(ProjectVersion)
 utils/runghc_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS = -cpp -DVERSION="\"$(ProjectVersion)\""
 
 ifneq "$(BINDIST)" "YES"
 utils/runghc_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS = -cpp -DVERSION="\"$(ProjectVersion)\""
 
 ifneq "$(BINDIST)" "YES"
@@ -35,5 +36,7 @@ else
 install_runhaskell:
        $(call removeFiles,"$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/runhaskell")
        $(LN_S) runghc "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/runhaskell"
 install_runhaskell:
        $(call removeFiles,"$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/runhaskell")
        $(LN_S) runghc "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/runhaskell"
+       $(call removeFiles,"$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/runghc")
+       $(LN_S) runghc-$(ProjectVersion) "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/runghc"
 endif
 
 endif