Add a test for #16597
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 11:17:40 +0000 (14:17 +0300)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 24 May 2019 02:35:54 +0000 (22:35 -0400)
testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_compile/T16597.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_compile/T16597a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_compile/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_compile/T16597.hs b/testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_compile/T16597.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c5f5c9e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+module T16597 where
+
+import T16597a (distinct)
+
+showDistinct = show . distinct
diff --git a/testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_compile/T16597a.hs b/testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_compile/T16597a.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..987fb1a
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+{-# LANGUAGE DuplicateRecordFields #-}
+
+module T16597a where
+
+data Record = Record { distinct :: String }
index 6146615..d375d46 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,3 @@
 test('T11173', [], multimod_compile, ['T11173', '-v0'])
 test('T12609', normal, compile, [''])
+test('T16597', [], multimod_compile, ['T16597', '-v0'])