Be more aggressive in `make clean`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:23:56 +0000 (22:23 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:25:33 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
This quiets down the utils/testremove/checkremove step

Basically the idea is to have 'make clean' remove everything that was
generated by `make`, while `make distclean` ought to remove everything
created by `./configure`.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
ghc.mk

diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index dab9050..666d0a9 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -1202,6 +1202,11 @@ sdist_%:
 
 CLEAN_FILES += libraries/bootstrapping.conf
 CLEAN_FILES += libraries/integer-gmp/cbits/GmpDerivedConstants.h
+CLEAN_FILES += libraries/integer-gmp/include/HsIntegerGmp.h
+CLEAN_FILES += libraries/base/include/EventConfig.h
+CLEAN_FILES += mk/config.mk.old
+CLEAN_FILES += mk/project.mk.old
+CLEAN_FILES += compiler/ghc.cabal.old
 
 # These are no longer generated, but we still clean them for a while
 # as they may still be in old GHC trees:
@@ -1219,6 +1224,9 @@ clean : clean_files clean_libraries
 .PHONY: clean_files
 clean_files :
        $(call removeFiles,$(CLEAN_FILES))
+# this is here since CLEAN_FILES can't handle folders
+       $(call removeTrees,includes/dist-derivedconstants)
+       $(call removeTrees,inplace)
 
 .PHONY: clean_libraries
 clean_libraries: $(patsubst %,clean_libraries/%_dist-install,$(PACKAGES_STAGE1) $(PACKAGES_STAGE2))