Hadrian: do not cache GHC configure rule
authorDavid Eichmann <EichmannD@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 16:18:45 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:55:33 +0000 (16:55 -0400)
hadrian/src/Rules/Configure.hs

index fd56b45..931801b 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,10 @@ configureResults =
 configureRules :: Rules ()
 configureRules = do
     configureResults &%> \outs -> do
+        -- Do not cache the results. The true dependencies of the configure
+        -- script are not tracked. This includes e.g. the ghc source path.
+        historyDisable
+
         skip <- not <$> cmdConfigure
         if skip
         then unlessM (doesFileExist configFile) $