Update OS X scripts to test a GHC patch for #614 (#678)
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 18:19:39 +0000 (20:19 +0200)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 18:19:39 +0000 (19:19 +0100)
* .travis.yml: update OS X script to test a GHC patch for #614

* circle.yml: update script to test GHC patch for #614

.travis.yml
circle.yml

index dd83ae0..b59cfd6 100644 (file)
@@ -70,6 +70,9 @@ matrix:
               - brew upgrade python
 
           script:
+              - git remote add alp https://github.com/alpmestan/ghc.git
+              - git fetch alp
+              - git checkout alp/osx-findPtr
               # Due to timeout limit of OS X build on Travis CI,
               # we will ignore selftest and build only stage1
               - hadrian/build.sh -j -c $MODE --no-progress --progress-colour=never --profile=-
index cfdca70..7c9684f 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,8 @@ compile:
     # NOTE: we must write them in the same line because each line
     # in CircleCI is a separate process, thus you can't "cd" for the other lines
     - cd ghc/hadrian; git reset --hard HEAD
-
+    - cd ghc; git remote add alp https://github.com/alpmestan/ghc.git
+    - cd ghc; git fetch alp; git checkout alp/osx-findPtr
     - cd ghc; ./boot && PATH=~/.cabal/bin:$PATH ./configure
 
     # XXX: export PATH doesn't work well either, so we use inline env