Fix #9465.
authorGabor Pali <pali.gabor@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Aug 2014 07:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0200)
committerGabor Pali <pali.gabor@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Aug 2014 07:08:10 +0000 (09:08 +0200)
It turned out the sed(1) expressions are not fully portable.  So revist my
earlier attempt for getting GHC_LDFLAGS in the configure script and rewrite
it in Perl instead.

aclocal.m4

index 7fcf67e..bdc6c5d 100644 (file)
@@ -1832,7 +1832,7 @@ AC_MSG_NOTICE(Building in-tree ghc-pwd)
     dnl If special linker flags are needed to build things, then allow
     dnl the user to pass them in via LDFLAGS.
     changequote(, )dnl
-    GHC_LDFLAGS=`echo $LDFLAGS | sed -r 's/(^| )([^ ])/\1-optl\2/g'`
+    GHC_LDFLAGS=`perl -e 'foreach (@ARGV) { print "-optl$_ " }' -- $LDFLAGS`
     changequote([, ])dnl
     if ! "$WithGhc" $GHC_LDFLAGS -v0 -no-user-$GHC_PACKAGE_DB_FLAG -hidir utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot -odir utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot -stubdir utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot --make utils/ghc-pwd/Main.hs -o utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot/ghc-pwd
     then