Storage.c: Pass a size to sys_icache_invalidate
authorShea Levy <shea@shealevy.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 03:01:56 +0000 (22:01 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 03:02:18 +0000 (22:02 -0500)
The previous code passed an end pointer, but the interface takes a size
instead.

Fixes #12838.

Reviewers: austin, erikd, simonmar, bgamari

Reviewed By: simonmar, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2711

GHC Trac Issues: #12838

rts/sm/Storage.c

index 357e018..da1acbc 100644 (file)
@@ -1314,7 +1314,7 @@ calcNeeded (rtsBool force_major, memcount *blocks_needed)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------- */
 
 #if (defined(arm_HOST_ARCH) || defined(aarch64_HOST_ARCH)) && defined(ios_HOST_OS)
-void sys_icache_invalidate(void *start, size_t len);
+#include <libkern/OSCacheControl.h>
 #endif
 
 /* On ARM and other platforms, we need to flush the cache after
@@ -1327,7 +1327,7 @@ void flushExec (W_ len, AdjustorExecutable exec_addr)
   (void)exec_addr;
 #elif (defined(arm_HOST_ARCH) || defined(aarch64_HOST_ARCH)) && defined(ios_HOST_OS)
   /* On iOS we need to use the special 'sys_icache_invalidate' call. */
-  sys_icache_invalidate(exec_addr, ((unsigned char*)exec_addr)+len);
+  sys_icache_invalidate(exec_addr, len);
 #elif defined(__GNUC__)
   /* For all other platforms, fall back to a libgcc builtin. */
   unsigned char* begin = (unsigned char*)exec_addr;