Remove purely external primops
authorJohn Ericson <git@JohnEricson.me>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 03:33:09 +0000 (23:33 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 05:19:22 +0000 (01:19 -0400)
commitff04eb5973b69fcc60e7d0945a74becd068c1888
tree4a5fe83657fec03529ab3724cf33d9e15219c7ec
parenta7176fa1bf42dd4f22381d238f6e65d76290887e
Remove purely external primops

The compiler doesn't create uses nor compiles the uses that exist
specially. These are just plain C-- FFI.

These `await*` ones are especially important to so convert because "true"
primops are hard to make platform-specific currently.

The other exports are part of this commit so this module always exports
something, which avoids silly CPP elsewhere. More will be added later
once `foreign import prim` is extended.
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp
libraries/base/GHC/Base.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Conc/Windows.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Exts.hs
libraries/ghc-prim/GHC/Prim/Ext.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/ghc-prim/ghc-prim.cabal