Do occurrence analysis on result of BuiltInRule
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 13:41:08 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 14:57:13 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
commitfeaa0951f5cb6d54fffc5df822c03dfcb6db0e58
tree239dbd9385874db00a5bea2821cec9b72cdacb45
parent55754ea34bd42ae88121311e9d0f29e90cce8166
Do occurrence analysis on result of BuiltInRule

Previously we did occurrence analysis on the result of a
non-built-in RULE, but not of a built-in one.  It makes a
difference if the rule returns something with binders
(which admittedly it usually does not).  I'm about to
introduce just such a rule for 'seq'.
compiler/specialise/Rules.hs