change how Integer's are handled in Core
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Mon, 12 Sep 2011 22:24:53 +0000 (23:24 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Tue, 13 Sep 2011 18:47:15 +0000 (19:47 +0100)
commitfdac48f3a955997f5f9caddf5e38105cd636a010
treeb3c38f26739b25d53118faf2a9c3e3faa2fb199c
parent1b4e25170add5efbb2d8de0d60a83212912e007e
change how Integer's are handled in Core

We now treat them as literals until CorePrep, when we finally
convert them into the real Core representation. This makes it a lot
simpler to implement built-in rules on them.
15 files changed:
compiler/basicTypes/Literal.lhs
compiler/basicTypes/MkId.lhs
compiler/codeGen/CgUtils.hs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreLint.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/CorePrep.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreUtils.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/MkCore.lhs
compiler/ghc.mk
compiler/ghci/ByteCodeGen.lhs
compiler/prelude/PrelNames.lhs
compiler/prelude/PrelRules.lhs
compiler/prelude/TysWiredIn.lhs
compiler/simplCore/OccurAnal.lhs
compiler/stgSyn/CoreToStg.lhs
compiler/typecheck/Inst.lhs