Fix #11624, cannot declare hs-boot if already one in scope.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:37:26 +0000 (10:37 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:47:57 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
commitfc16690a536b74e7af72e963599471474e3df603
tree701457391fc9cd0b6c902f9be0f5a992dd65c291
parentc42cdb7f6dcfd519d9607ac9fa53f049b2922fb8
Fix #11624, cannot declare hs-boot if already one in scope.

I'm not sure if this fix is the "right way" to do it, but
it solves the proximal problem, which is that lookupBindGroupOcc
was picking out the wrong renaming for hs-boot signatures,
which then lead to an interface file error.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonpj, hvr, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1963

GHC Trac Issues: #11624
compiler/rename/RnBinds.hs
compiler/rename/RnEnv.hs
compiler/rename/RnSource.hs
testsuite/tests/driver/sigof02/all.T
testsuite/tests/driver/sigof02/sigof02dmt.stderr
testsuite/tests/driver/sigof02/sigof02dt.stderr
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/T11624.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/T11624.hs-boot [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/T11624.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/T11624a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/all.T