configure.ac: Allow disabling of large-address-space
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 01:33:32 +0000 (11:33 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 20:54:05 +0000 (06:54 +1000)
commitfba724ccabd295fc37e71ba6c4f892822a831d19
tree4787a509c935ba6e64ef6436e405496de2fcf0ad
parentb78494eee787bdc0f9cc263b773638dc7db3482f
configure.ac: Allow disabling of large-address-space

Recent changes (commit 0d1a8d09f4) for 64 bit platforms allowed GHC
to mmap one huge (currently 1 terrabyte) memory region from which to
do its own allocations. This is enabled by default, but it would be
nice (even just from the point of view of testing) to be able to
disable this at configure time.

Test Plan: configure and grep mk/config.h for USE_LARGE_ADDRESS_SPACE

Reviewers: austin, ezyang, bgamari, rwbarton

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1170

GHC Trac Issues: #10791
configure.ac