Weak: Don't require wrapping/unwrapping of finalizers
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 12:36:40 +0000 (14:36 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:42:26 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
commitfb4092642f057f258d07cd6979925f4e2579eda6
tree6a95907eac2c706669c61b5e62791d123d73bd67
parent1395185f56cda4774d27ae419b10f570276b674d
Weak: Don't require wrapping/unwrapping of finalizers

To quote Simon Marlow,

    We don't expect users to ever write code that uses mkWeak# or
    finalizeWeak#, we have safe interfaces to these. Let's document the type
    unsafety and fix the problem with () without introducing any overhead.

Updates stm submodule.
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp
libraries/base/Control/Concurrent/MVar.hs
libraries/base/Data/IORef.hs
libraries/base/GHC/ForeignPtr.hs
libraries/base/GHC/MVar.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Weak.hs
libraries/stm