Add `Storable` instances for `Complex` and `Ratio`
authorCarter Tazio Schonwald <carter.schonwald@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 21:08:21 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 21:21:54 +0000 (22:21 +0100)
commitfb061c193947a7096471486faade1d0db30bc588
tree81d3edd37dea7deb171653c82f121fbcc4ccbb59
parentcc7a735f015510dda6f69d4a48d1b0cdd55856ba
Add `Storable` instances for `Complex` and `Ratio`

The actual type-signatures of the new instances are:

  instance Storable a => Storable (Complex a)

  instance (Storable a, Integral a) => Storable (Ratio a)

See also

  https://groups.google.com/d/msg/haskell-core-libraries/mjBSo2CQ3LU/0gwg0QvviOIJ

Addresses #9826

Reviewed By: ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D519
libraries/base/Data/Complex.hs
libraries/base/Foreign/Storable.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md
libraries/base/tests/T9826.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/base/tests/T9826.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/base/tests/all.T