In hole fits, don't show VTA for inferred variables (#16456)
authorKrzysztof Gogolewski <krzysztof.gogolewski@tweag.io>
Thu, 16 May 2019 17:41:46 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 29 May 2019 14:39:05 +0000 (10:39 -0400)
commitf9d61ebbf4bba7862ae53c69b0f7116423b8f6d1
treec2f63dc9f458ff4453c42d93ca778bd0b0ddb991
parenta5b14ad4764c5596331dd5a0abf0b0f6df6b0053
In hole fits, don't show VTA for inferred variables (#16456)

We fetch the ArgFlag for every argument by using splitForAllVarBndrs
instead of splitForAllTys in unwrapTypeVars.
compiler/typecheck/TcHoleErrors.hs
testsuite/tests/printer/T14343.stderr
testsuite/tests/printer/T14343b.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T16456.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T16456.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T