Reinstate monomorphism-restriction warnings
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:23:56 +0000 (16:23 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:24:17 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
commitf8fbf385b879fe177409a25cc9499275ea3dc45d
tree260ba55a5c776590bc1900a67854be177b6c6a8c
parent6b7bad92c52d9cb0d17f75af1059315ddef0646e
Reinstate monomorphism-restriction warnings

This patch is driven by Trac #10935, and reinstates the
-fwarn-monomorphism-restriction warning.  It was first lost in 2010:
d2ce0f52d "Super-monster patch implementing the new typechecker -- at
last"

I think the existing documentation is accurate; it is not even
turned on by -Wall.

I added one test.
compiler/typecheck/TcBinds.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcPatSyn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcSimplify.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T10935.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T10935.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T