Fix #5435, adding new test config check_stdout.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 09:32:21 +0000 (02:32 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 09:34:31 +0000 (02:34 -0700)
commitf8e12e2b396e0c475e1403ab8ac3fc4d63c1681e
treec786e2ddabdcbff559f46f19deff31b8b74d7d1e
parent50bfd4219157473fac47c70993fc2023a162a7f3
Fix #5435, adding new test config check_stdout.

check_stdout(f) allows you to override the test framework's
diff based output checking with another mechanism.  f is
a function which takes two arguments: the first is the
filename containing the observed stdout, the second is the
normaliser that would have been applied (in case you want
to read, normalise, and then do something.)

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
testsuite/driver/testglobals.py
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
testsuite/tests/rts/all.T