Don't package settings in bindist
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 7 Jul 2019 13:54:57 +0000 (09:54 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 05:20:34 +0000 (01:20 -0400)
commitf508b7ce56f1e7dc2666de3139f58c02a0567461
treed49acd30a84c2de07495261136ba6d93cfd3c2ad
parentf9b00038696ce40aed68ee561c501184b34a1cf3
Don't package settings in bindist

Since !712 the `settings` file is produced by the build system instead
of autoconf. However, this introduced a subtle bug where we would fail
to rebuild the `settings` file with what we have learned from the
install-time `configure` invocation. Fix this by not packaging
`settings` in the bindist tarball. The build system will take care of
the rest.

Also fix a bug where the value of `UseLibdw` was not being persisted to
the install time `configure`.
distrib/configure.ac.in
ghc.mk