Tidy up error suppression
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 15 May 2018 10:36:28 +0000 (11:36 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 15 May 2018 10:39:05 +0000 (11:39 +0100)
commitf49f90bb84b12515366de9b8184644b5c3798901
tree5a79bca138802785fcad56d127738fc576589668
parent79bbb23fd3085c3dc52497175e9e74f73f7f6b68
Tidy up error suppression

Trac #15152 showed that when a flag turned an error into a warning, we
were still (alas) suppressing subequent errors; includign their
essential addTcEvBind.  That led (rightly) to a Lint error.

This patch fixes it, and incidentally tidies up an ad-hoc special
case of out-of-scope variables (see the old binding for
'out_of_scope_killer' in 'tryReporters').

No test, because the problem was only shown up when turning
inaccessible code into a warning.
compiler/typecheck/TcErrors.hs
testsuite/tests/partial-sigs/should_fail/T14584.stderr
testsuite/tests/partial-sigs/should_fail/T14584a.stderr