Disable failed specialisation warnings by default & update documentation.
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Nov 2015 11:19:01 +0000 (12:19 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 18 Nov 2015 11:53:42 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
commitf405e1e75cd845c436e51c934958560c0e401248
tree09f0d76706ca271f02b0701305f35c45cdb8aa9c
parent11e336e4a4f7a0c0319d9bfb1a6931a5861299cf
Disable failed specialisation warnings by default & update documentation.

These were far too noisy to enable by default. In the future we will
hopefully have a more variant of -Wall targetted at these sorts of
diagnostics.

In the interim I've pointed out the existence of these options in the
release
notes in hopes that people will discover them.

Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: hvr, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1492
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
docs/users_guide/7.12.1-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/using-warnings.rst
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T9293.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci024.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci057.stdout
utils/mkUserGuidePart/Options/Warnings.hs