Change role annotation syntax.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 04:52:56 +0000 (00:52 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 01:37:23 +0000 (21:37 -0400)
commitf4046b508a5a71ff2e28f438b30048867dbad428
treeba1df224cdf834979e85f71367e705862b0382fc
parent96421e0674ba2b69bb19445822886fb179e97608
Change role annotation syntax.

This fixes bugs #8185, #8234, and #8246. The new syntax is explained
in the comments to #8185, appears in the "Roles" subsection of the
manual, and on the [wiki:Roles] wiki page.

This change also removes the ability for a role annotation on type
synonyms, as noted in #8234.
27 files changed:
compiler/deSugar/DsMeta.hs
compiler/hsSyn/Convert.lhs
compiler/hsSyn/HsDecls.lhs
compiler/hsSyn/HsTypes.lhs
compiler/hsSyn/HsUtils.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceSyn.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceType.lhs
compiler/parser/Lexer.x
compiler/parser/Parser.y.pp
compiler/parser/ParserCore.y
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.lhs
compiler/rename/RnEnv.lhs
compiler/rename/RnNames.lhs
compiler/rename/RnSource.lhs
compiler/rename/RnTypes.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcInstDcls.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcSplice.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcTyClsDecls.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcTyDecls.lhs
compiler/types/CoAxiom.lhs
compiler/types/Coercion.lhs
compiler/types/TyCon.lhs
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.xml
docs/users_guide/separate_compilation.xml
utils/ghctags/Main.hs