Don't suggest deprecated flags in error messages
authorMartin Ceresa <ceresa@cifasis-conicet.gov.ar>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:54:10 +0000 (13:54 +0100)
committerMatthew Pickering <matthewtpickering@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:55:09 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
commitf3be304abed6407b5ef148d76e4679c88018c780
treef1e94559442e1ae0b7038a3dfd9c6f858c9e991f
parente41b9c614984b63c4660018cecde682453e083e5
Don't suggest deprecated flags in error messages

When looking up flags, we make sure to lookup the non-deprecated flags first
by ordering the list of flags.

Reviewers: bgamari, austin, mpickering

Reviewed By: mpickering

Subscribers: mpickering, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2541

GHC Trac Issues: #12574
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/T11077.stderr
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/T12574.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/T12574.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/T2526.stderr
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/all.T