Add NegativeLiterals extension
authorIan Lynagh <ian@well-typed.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 17:43:11 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <ian@well-typed.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 18:42:50 +0000 (19:42 +0100)
commitef739635a8c2646112d2a1fa4c8715704aff1f1f
tree684650b2d0120de1eb8d50b94cdfface6ffd4d37
parent4e7eb3a0e32080acada355eae657e4e27465bc7e
Add NegativeLiterals extension

I'd been meaning to do this for some time, but finally got around to it
due to the overflowing literals warning. With that enabled, we were
getting a warning for
    -128 :: Int8
as that is parsed as
    negate (fromInteger 128)
which just happens to do the right thing, as
    negate (fromInteger 128) = negate (-128) = -128
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/parser/Lexer.x
compiler/utils/Util.lhs