Move Extension type to ghc-boot-th
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 May 2016 13:21:34 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 16 May 2016 14:22:05 +0000 (16:22 +0200)
commiteed820b672e6c3d23106cd151b1e31ce29326e32
tree48fd270edef8f7a50ef28f876b0d5e6a47e6313c
parentd78faa135921dfe7a6b92f908171af1a2cdce512
Move Extension type to ghc-boot-th

This creates a new package, `ghc-boot-th`, to contain the `Extension`
type, which now lives in `GHC.LanguageExtension.Type`. This ensures that
the transitive dependency set of the `template-haskell` package remains
minimal.

The `GHC.LanguageExtensions.Type` module is also re-exported by
`ghc-boot`, which provides an orphan `binary` instance as well.

Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: goldfire, thomie, hvr, austin

Reviewed By: thomie

Subscribers: RyanGlScott, thomie, erikd, ezyang

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2224
16 files changed:
.gitignore
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
configure.ac
ghc.mk
libraries/ghc-boot-th/GHC/LanguageExtensions/Type.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/ghc-boot-th/GHC/Lexeme.hs [moved from libraries/ghc-boot/GHC/Lexeme.hs with 100% similarity]
libraries/ghc-boot-th/LICENSE [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/ghc-boot-th/changelog.md [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/ghc-boot-th/ghc-boot-th.cabal.in [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/ghc-boot/GHC/LanguageExtensions.hs
libraries/ghc-boot/changelog.md
libraries/ghc-boot/ghc-boot.cabal.in
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/LanguageExtensions.hs
libraries/template-haskell/template-haskell.cabal
testsuite/tests/th/TH_Roles2.stderr
testsuite/tests/th/all.T