Move Const to own module in Data.Functor.Const and enable PolyKinds
authorShane O'Brien <shane@duairc.com>
Sun, 20 Dec 2015 12:40:13 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 12:01:30 +0000 (13:01 +0100)
commitedcf17bd2ae503c2dda43ded40dca0950edfd018
tree84f831598efa02e4760ce694cd05bdbfaaba08a3
parenteb7796f13e701cce4e7d1d86f36c966aa17f1e9c
Move Const to own module in Data.Functor.Const and enable PolyKinds

`Const` from `Control.Applicative` can trivially be made
kind-polymorphic in its second argument. There has been a Trac issue
about this for nearly a year now. It doesn't look like anybody objects
to it, so I figured I might as well make a patch.

Trac Issues: #10039, #10865, #11135

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1630

Reviewers: ekmett, hvr, bgamari

Subscribers: RyanGlScott, thomie
libraries/base/Control/Applicative.hs
libraries/base/Data/Functor/Const.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/base/base.cabal
libraries/base/changelog.md