GHC.Base: Use thenIO in instance Applicative IO
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 06:33:35 +0000 (08:33 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 06:38:20 +0000 (08:38 +0200)
commiteca86485cdd8441bf50f34133553b630a2baa7f3
tree6de30efdb0dbb427c98b7a7f3501a48278c5ceb2
parent2bcf0c3a4a16f835b1f71086edb470bf2a8cd61b
GHC.Base: Use thenIO in instance Applicative IO

Since recent changes to CSE, the previous definition were no longer CSEd
with thenIO, which resulted in extra steps in the simplifier and hence
slightly larger compile times. See ticket:11781#comment:7.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2092
libraries/base/GHC/Base.hs
testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/all.T