Hadrian: remove superfluous dependencies in Rules.Compile
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 12:27:17 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 03:35:56 +0000 (23:35 -0400)
commitec25fe5986c13f673882a88a3107dfa2e0cec254
treea92871a47f8a78394058a143b0146d6669bce843
parent71e75ba6d892e8dfb6794f0ce70d01c9521b77c5
Hadrian: remove superfluous dependencies in Rules.Compile

Each package's object files were 'need'ing the library files of all transitive
dependencies of the current package, whichi is pointless since the said
libraries are not needed until we link those object files together.

This fixes #16759.
hadrian/src/Rules/Compile.hs