Build system: add `make show!` command (#7810)
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:38:02 +0000 (18:38 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 19:07:42 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
commitec197d390e18a6cfaa420009f5c5f143237f5a9f
treeb4b12c0a364cf4f6b50597d8044fc5347c2c1add
parent2e52057adaab6d29c55a87fa9e52cdae4b9e3182
Build system: add `make show!` command (#7810)

A normal `make show` starts a build of the ghc-stage1 compiler, to
create package-data.mk files. This version doesn't read those, so it
will work right after ./configure.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1064
MAKEHELP.md
Makefile
mk/sub-makefile.mk