Reduce magic for seqId
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 22 May 2015 13:41:54 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 22 May 2015 14:05:23 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
commiteae703aa60f41fd232be5478e196b661839ec3de
tree9a1cce99285470ebceb8cc454fe51dc391ca76c6
parent369dd0c61ad7b95076584016c2492594cb73cf5b
Reduce magic for seqId

An upcoming commit means that the RULES for 'seq' get only
one value arg, not two.  This patch prepares for that by

- reducing the arity of seq's built-in rule, to take one value arg
- making 'seq' not inline on the LHS of RULES
- and removing the horrid un-inlining in DsBinds.decomposeRuleLhs
compiler/basicTypes/MkId.hs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreSubst.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsBinds.hs