Move `when` to GHC.Base
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 21:05:35 +0000 (23:05 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 21:07:35 +0000 (23:07 +0200)
commiteae19112462fe77a3f1298bff12b409b205a581d
tree1cf7c44ad1e064a34b0eebb74a996e58ad3b440f
parent8b9083655f34120b47fe407123272e0687e0bd60
Move `when` to GHC.Base

This allows several modules to avoid importing Control.Monad and thus break
import cycles that manifest themselves when implementing #9586

Reviewed By: austin, ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D222
26 files changed:
libraries/base/Control/Concurrent.hs
libraries/base/Control/Monad.hs
libraries/base/Data/Data.hs
libraries/base/Data/Functor.hs
libraries/base/Data/Traversable.hs
libraries/base/Data/Version.hs
libraries/base/Debug/Trace.hs
libraries/base/Foreign/C/Error.hs
libraries/base/Foreign/C/String.hs
libraries/base/Foreign/Marshal/Pool.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Base.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/Array.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/Control.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/EPoll.hsc
libraries/base/GHC/Event/IntTable.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/Manager.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/Poll.hsc
libraries/base/GHC/Event/Thread.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/TimerManager.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Fingerprint.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Foreign.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/FD.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle/Internals.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle/Text.hs
libraries/base/System/Posix/Internals.hs