Remove the final vestiges of InlineWrappers
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 08:46:59 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 08:52:45 +0000 (09:52 +0100)
commite4a1d2d0a71bf335a04eaf93deb440b709f9430e
tree0656b50cd5455ffb0a960be910ea52fb45444252
parent5f98d44d8617756971cf47c040f2556de4e98f63
Remove the final vestiges of InlineWrappers

Part of Nick Frisby's patch (c080f727ba5f83921b842fcff71e9066adbdc250)
for late demand-analysis removed the over-zealous short-cut whereby
strictness wrappers were not spelled out in detail in interface files.

This patch completes the process by
 * removing InlineWrapper from UnfoldingSource
 * removing IfWrapper from IfaceUnfolding

There was a tiny bit of special ad-hocery for wrappers, in OccurAnal,
but fortunately that too turns out to be rendered irrelevant by
the more uniform treatment, and after that there was no need
to remember which functions are wrappers.
compiler/coreSyn/CoreSyn.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreUnfold.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/PprCore.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceSyn.lhs
compiler/iface/MkIface.lhs
compiler/iface/TcIface.lhs
compiler/simplCore/OccurAnal.lhs