Fix space leaks in simplifier (#13426)
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 15:37:38 +0000 (11:37 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 22:17:49 +0000 (18:17 -0400)
commite13419c5562ed0aa587516255d1dbb48a8165457
treef824665cad4365699e741247ab793678fb49c3b7
parent6575f4b635a393775295798ca86c7c3ba00819be
Fix space leaks in simplifier (#13426)

The Join points commit (8d5cf8bf) introduced a space leak
somewhere in the simplifier. The extra strictness added in this commit
fixes the leak. Unfortunately I don't really understand the details.

Unfortunately, the extra strictness appears to result in more overall
allocations in some cases, even while the peak heap size decreases in others.

Test Plan: harbormaster

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3399
compiler/simplCore/Simplify.hs
testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/all.T