Comment out CONSTANT_FOLDED in GHC.Natural
authorChristiaan Baaij <christiaan.baaij@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 16:29:23 +0000 (12:29 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 17:33:30 +0000 (13:33 -0400)
commitde9a8febde8cb7945d36d7e0bb7e12ddffca50bd
tree09347eef0fcd670b44b746ce1254e39db927b7c5
parent37d14601af6ff5c2c590d30fccbb6eb56b88780e
Comment out CONSTANT_FOLDED in GHC.Natural

Summary:
Although these functions were marked as CONSTANT_FOLDED, they did
not have a corresponding builtinRule in PrelRules. The idea was
probably to add them eventually, but this hasn't manifested so
far.

The plan is to eventually add builtin rules for these functions
over Natural, so as a reminder we simply comment out the
CONSTANT_FOLDED  annotation instead of removing it completely.

Reviewers: hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5267

(cherry picked from commit 3ec6fe8827956cc36b58cdf0bb1f5752eaa2a8ea)
libraries/base/GHC/Natural.hs
testsuite/tests/numeric/should_compile/T14465.stdout