Give better error message with you run ghc foo.bkp
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:54:40 +0000 (19:54 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:46:07 +0000 (13:46 -0800)
commitde805583db457e2ee64468f3ed4cd9092d4ef8c8
tree8ed65450a76b2bc9050cc394834f13db0f9c6a55
parent050f05df7b3f33bf2ec66b103aaaa19ff9d08116
Give better error message with you run ghc foo.bkp

Summary:
Detect Backpackish suffixes, and bail out if we try
to run them in the pipeline.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: rwbarton, bgamari, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3172
compiler/main/DriverPhases.hs
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs