Merge new commands from ghci-ng (re #10874)
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2015 10:50:59 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2015 11:46:31 +0000 (12:46 +0100)
commitdd56eb1efc11bcbd60ab0b77ca3e4f949d7d0844
tree810e7e891123ed457c3fc6ad1042f6557db087d2
parentbcc213db535bbf796f6a520f67145ba4715add61
Merge new commands from ghci-ng (re #10874)

This adds the new commands `:all-types`, `:loc-at`, `:type-at`, and
`:uses` designed for editor-integration (such as Emacs' `haskell-mode`).

This was originally implemented by Chris Done on

  https://github.com/chrisdone/ghci-ng

and has been in use by Emacs' `haskell-mode` for over a year already,
and closely missed the GHC 7.10 release back then.

I've squashed the commits, rebased to GHC HEAD, and heavily refactored and
improved the patch.

Tests will be added in a separate commit.

Reviewed By: bgamari

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1240
docs/users_guide/7.12.1-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/ghci.rst
ghc/GhciInfo.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
ghc/GhciMonad.hs
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs
ghc/ghc-bin.cabal.in